Index on Censorship: Freedom of Expression Awards

Nominations for the 2016 Awards are now being sought.

The call for nominations for the 2016 Index on Censorship Freedom of Expression Awards is now open.

The Awards are in their 16th year and are awarded in four categories:

  • The Arts
  • Campaigning
  • Digital Activism
  • Journalism

Previous winners include Malala Yousafzai and Ali Farzat.

(Jodie Ginsberg, CEO of Index, will be a keynote speaker at Internet Librarian International 2015.)

Source: Index on Censorship.