Digital Award for Information Literacy – call for entries

The 2018 Award is open to UK-based individuals or groups.

The call for entries to the 2018 Digital Award for Information Literacy is now open.

The Award, given by the LILAC (the Librarians’ Information Literacy Annual Conference), rewards an innovative/high impact digital resource.

Nominations are judged on the following criteria:

  • Raising the profile of information literacy (IL) within an organisation or sector
  • Developing a digital resource (e.g. online course, service, product or app) that develops and enhances IL skills
  • Innovation, initiative, originality and sustainability
  • Impact on the target audience(s)
  • Openness – is openly licenced, considers accessibility issues, supports flexible use.

The winner receives £500 for personal use and £500 for a nominated charity.

For more information, see the LILAC website.

EDIT: The deadline for entries has been extended to 5 March 2018.