Call for entries in 2019 Information is Beautiful Awards

Prizes will be awarded in ten categories.

The Awards are celebrating their eighth year by offering a total of $27,500 in cash prizes.

There are gold, silver and bronze awards on offer in ten categories including:

  • Arts, entertainment and culture
  • Maps, places and spaces
  • News and current affairs
  • Science and technology
  • Visualisation and information design

There are an additional six special prizes that will be awarded by the judging panel of 25 experts.

Entries may be made until the end of August with the winners being announced at the end of November.

Examples of previous winners can be found on the Information is Beautiful website and can be searched by year, category, prize, category and much more.