ALPSP 2011 Award winners announced

ALPSP 2011 Award winners announced, including an award for 'best new journal'.

The Association of Learned and Professional Society Publishers (ALPSP) has announced the winners of the 2011 ALPSP Awards.

The winner of the best new journal was Chemical Science, published by RSC Publishing.  Bioanalysis, published by Future Science, was highly commended. 

Other winners include the OECD's Your Better Life Index, which presents data in an accessible and interactive format, which won Publishing Innovation Award, and Cliff Morgan of publishing firm John Wiley who won the Award for Contribution to Scholarly Publishing.

More information on the winners and on the Awards on the ALPSP website.